Exhibits & Support

45th Annual Meeting

Set on the edge of the Atlantic on the rocky coast of Southern Maine with year round activities, the Cliff House offers panoramic ocean and coastal views from every guest room. We hope you will join us next year for the 45th Annual Meeting to be held October 12-14, 2018 at the Cliff House in Cape Neddick, Maine.


Target Audience

The Annual Meeting of the New England Society for Vascular Surgery is designed to provide 2 1/2 days of comprehensive educational experiences in the fields of vascular surgery and disease, related sciences and socioeconomic aspects of vascular surgical care.

It is the Society’s intent to bring together surgeons, physicians, researchers, fellows, residents, allied health professionals and students from around New England to discuss their latest clinical and research findings on various topics in vascular surgery and to collaborate to construct a robust program on current controversies or topics within the vascular community.

Abstract Submission

The NESVS abstract submission site is now closed. If you submitted a completed abstract by the deadline, a decision will be emailed to the submission contact by early May.


The New England Society for Vascular Surgery offers many opportunities to be directly involved in the 2018 Annual Meeting. Get valuable exposure for your company or organization by supporting the NESVS.

All applications for the 45th Annual Meeting must be received by Wednesday, September 12, 2018.

Download 2018 Prospectus

45th Annual Meeting (2018)

October 12-14, 2018

Cliff House

Cape Neddick, Maine

The New England Society for Vascular Surgery prides itself on inviting renowned and distinguished speakers from across the U.S. and abroad to share their knowledge and expertise with members and guests. These lectures are often the highlight of the Annual Meeting each fall.

Past Distinguished Lecturers

Past Linton Lecturers

Future Meetings

Save the Date

Award Recipients

Annual Meeting

History of Speakers

46th Annual Meeting (2019)

September 13-15, 2019

Omni Providence Hotel

Providence, Rhode Island

The Deterling and Darling Awards are presented annually in recognition of an outstanding original paper presented by a fellow, resident or medical student at the Society’s Annual Meeting. To view the list of recipients over the years, click here.

The Deterling Award is named in honor of Ralph A. Deterling, Jr., MD (1917-1992), the second president of the NESVS.

The Darling Away is named in honor of R. Clement Darling, Jr., MD (1927-1999), a founding member and eighth president of the NESVS.